Staff

The Town Council employs around 30 permanent staff, plus casual and seasonal staff, to advise and support the 31 elected town councillors. Our Senior Management Team consists of the Town Clerk, the Assistant Town Clerk and the Responsible Financial Officer. Please find below a full list of the key Town Council staff who manage and operate our services on behalf of councillors.

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
The Town Clerk

Malcolm

Malcolm L Nicholson LLB, DMS, MILCM Malcolm.Nicholson@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Grove House
Assistant Town Clerk Tania Middlemiss Tania.Middlemiss@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Town Clerk's Secretary Alison Ashford Alison.Ashford@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Civic Officer Chris Millard Chris.Millard@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Committee Officer and Office Manager

Sam Bishop

Sam.Bishop@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Administration Officer, General Enquiries Julie Smith Julie.Smith@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Communications Officer (Press Enquiries) Tricia Brabham Tricia.Brabham@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Finance Team
Responsible Financial Officer Sarah Pearse Sarah.Pearse@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Finance Officer and Grants Helen Morton Helen.Morton@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Development Officer Zoe Clements Zoe.Clements@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Finance Assistant Fiona Walsh Fiona.Walsh@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Grounds Team
Grounds Manager Rob Thurston Rob.Thurston@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Community & Grounds Administrator Zoe Scott Zoe.Scott@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Amenities Officer, Cemetery and Allotments Theresa Donald Theresa.Donald@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Youth Services (operated by the YMCA)
North Somerset YMCA Director of Operations Kevin Lilwall kevin.lilwall@bridgwaterymca.org
Youth and Community Hub Manager (Youth Council and Café) Damien Erangey damien.erangey@ymca-sc.org
Blakehay Theatre
Blakehay Theatre Manager Sally Heath Sally.Heath@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Weston Museum
Visitor Services Manager Nick Melling Nick.Melling@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Learning and Events Officer Katherine Bell Katherine.Bell@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Community Liaison Officer Jane Hill Jane.Hill@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Volunteer Co-ordinator Lisa Clemons Lisa.Clemons@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Senior Visitor Services Assistant Matthew Hardy Matthew.hardy@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Catering Supervisor Craig Buchanan craig.buchanan@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Catering Assistant Iris Oxley iris.oxley@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Customer Services Apprentice Sophie Sanford sophie.sanford@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Hospitality Apprentice Harvey Kay Harvey.kay@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Tourism (Love Weston and the VIC)
Tourism Manager Caroline Darlington Caroline.Darlington@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Tourism and Marketing Officer Ellie Allen-Somers Ellie.Allensomers@wsm-tc.gov.uk