The Town Council employs around 30 permanent staff, plus casual and seasonal staff, to advise and support the 31 elected town councillors. Our Senior Management Team consists of the Town Clerk, the Assistant Town Clerk and the Responsible Financial Officer. Please find below a full list of the key Town Council staff who manage and operate our services on behalf of councillors.

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
The Town Clerk


Malcolm L Nicholson LLB, DMS, MILCM
Grove House
Assistant Town Clerk Tania Middlemiss
Town Clerk's Secretary Alison Ashford
Civic Officer Chris Millard
Committee Officer and Office Manager

Sam Bishop

Communications and Committee Officer (Press Enquiries) Tricia Brabham
Administration Officer, General Enquiries Julie Smith
Finance Team
Deputy Town Clerk Responsible Financial Officer Sarah Pearse
Finance Officer and Grants Helen Morton
Finance Assistant Fiona Walsh
Grounds Team
Grounds Manager Rob Thurston
Community & Grounds Administrator Zoe Scott
Amenities Officer, Cemetery and Allotments Theresa Donald
Youth Services (operated by the YMCA)
North Somerset YMCA Director of Operations Kevin Lilwall
Youth and Community Hub Manager (Youth Council and Café) Damien Erangey
Blakehay Theatre
Blakehay Theatre Manager Sally Heath
Weston Museum
Acting Visitor Services Manager Matthew Hardy
Learning and Events Officer Katherine Bell
Community Liaison Officer Jane Hill
Volunteer Co-ordinator Lisa Clemons
Senior Visitor Services Assistant Robin Pringle
Catering Assistant Iris Oxley
Customer Services Apprentice Sophie Sanford
Hospitality Apprentice Harvey Kay
Tourism (Love Weston and the VIC)
Tourism Manager Caroline Darlington
Tourism and Marketing Officer Ellie Allen-Somers