Staff

The Town Council employs around 30 permanent staff, plus casual and seasonal staff, to advise and support the 31 elected town councillors. Our Senior Management Team consists of the Town Clerk, the Assistant Town Clerk and the Responsible Financial Officer. Please find below a full list of the key Town Council staff who manage and operate our services on behalf of councillors.

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
The Town Clerk

Malcolm

Malcolm L Nicholson LLB, DMS, MILCM Malcolm.Nicholson@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Responsible Financial Officer Sarah Pearse Sarah.Pearse@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Assistant Town Clerk Tania Middlemiss Tania.Middlemiss@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Town Clerk's Secretary Alison Ashford Alison.Ashford@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Civic Officer Chris Millard Chris.Millard@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Finance Officer and Grants Helen Morton Helen.Morton@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Development Officer Zoe Clements Zoe.Clements@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Finance Assistant Fiona Walsh Fiona.Walsh@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Amenities Officer, Cemetery and Allotments Theresa Donald Theresa.Donald@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Committee Officer and Office Manager

Sam Bishop

Sam.Bishop@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Administration Officer, General Enquiries Julie Smith Julie.Smith@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Communications Officer Tricia Brabham Tricia.Brabham@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Youth Café and Services (operated by the YMCA) Kevin Lilwall kevin.lilwall@bridgwaterymca.org
Blakehay Theatre Manager Sally Heath Sally.Heath@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Visitor Services Manager - Weston Museum Nick Melling Nick.Melling@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Learning and Events Officer - Weston Museum Katherine Bell Katherine.Bell@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Community Liaison Officer - Weston Museum Jane Hill Jane.Hill@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Volunteer Co-ordinator - Weston Museum Lisa Clemons Lisa.Clemons@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Senior Visitor Services Assistant- Weston Museum Mathew Hardy Mathew.hardy@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Catering Supervisor- Weston Museum Craig Buchanan craig.buchanan@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Catering Assistant- Weston Museum Iris Oxley iris.oxley@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Customer Services Apprentice - Weston Museum Sophie Sanford sophie.sanford@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Grounds Manager Rob Thurston Rob.Thurston@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Community & Grounds Administrator Zoe Scott Zoe.Scott@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Tourism Manager Caroline Darlington Caroline.Darlington@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Tourism and Marketing Officer Ellie Allen-Somers Ellie.Allensomers@wsm-tc.gov.uk