Town Council People

Meet the Mayor

The Mayor and Mayoress of Weston-super-Mare are Councillor Mark Canniford and Mrs Estelle Canniford. Councillor James Clayton acts as deputy.

Your Councillors

The Council is made up of 31 councillors, representing ten wards. Councillors are elected by residents of their ward every four years.

Ward Map

Please click the button below to download a map showing the ward boundaries in Weston-super-Mare.


The Council officers are a team of non-elected paid staff, responsible for implementing the policies set by the Council and carrying out the day-to day running of the Town Council’s services.


There are numerous opportunities to help local communities in Weston by volunteering at venues such as the Blakehay Theatre and Weston Museum, as well as local initiatives such as Weston In Bloom.

Join Us

We look for well-presented staff who possess enthusiasm, who have an approachable disposition and willingness to progress in the role. Together we can make incredible things happen for this town and its people.