Staff

The Council officers are a team of non-elected paid staff, managed by the Town Clerk, responsible for implementing the policies set by the Council and carrying out the day-to day running of the Town Council’s services.

There are 42 permanent staff, plus casual and seasonal staff, to advise and support the 31 elected town councillors. Our Senior Management Team consists of the Town Clerk, the Deputy Town Clerk and two Assistant Town Clerks. Please find below a full list of the key Town Council staff who manage and operate our services on behalf of councillors

Senior Management

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
The Town Clerk Malcolm L Nicholson LL.B, DMS, ASLCC Malcolm.Nicholson@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Deputy Town Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer Sarah Pearse Fd, AAT, FSLCC Sarah.Pearse@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Assistant Town Clerk (HR and Administration) Tania Middlemiss Assoc CIPD, FCMI Tania.Middlemiss@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Assistant Town Clerk (Operational services) Fay Powell Fay.Powell@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Grove House

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Committee Officer and Office Manager Sam Bishop Sam.Bishop@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Civic Officer Rebecca Saunders Rebecca.Saunders@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Town Clerk’s Secretary Alison Ashford Alison.Ashford@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Administration Officer, General Enquiries Julie Smith Julie.Smith@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Grove Lodge

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Finance Officer Fiona Walsh Fiona.Walsh@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Finance Assistant Karen Clark Karen.Clark@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Development Officer Molly Maher Molly.Maher@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Communications and Marketing Officer Becky Walsh Becky.Walsh@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Grounds Team

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Senior Groundsman Paul McErlean Paul.mcerlean@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Community & Grounds Administrator Zoe Scott Zoe.Scott@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Youth Services (operated by the YMCA)

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Director of Early Years and Communities Kevin Lilwall kevin.lilwall@ymca-dg.org
Youth and Community Hub Manager (Youth Council and Café) Ali Waller Alli.waller@ymca-dg.org

Blakehay Theatre

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Blakehay Theatre Manager Sally Heath Sally.Heath@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Blakehay Box Office blakehay@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Weston Museum

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Visitor Services Manager Matthew Holden Matthew.Holden@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Visitor Services Supervisor
Catering Supervisor Harvey Kay Harvey.Kay@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Volunteer  Co-ordinator Lisa Clemons Lisa.Clemons@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Learning and Events Officer Katherine Bell Katherine.Bell@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Learning and Events Co-ordinator Sherry Coles Sherry.Coles@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Community Liaison Officer Jane Hill Jane.Hill@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Tourism (Visit Weston and the VIC)

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Tourism Manager Caroline Darlington Caroline.Darlington@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Tourism Marketing Officer Matthew Hardy Matthew.Hardy@wsm-tc.gov.uk