The Council officers are a team of non-elected paid staff, managed by the Town Clerk, responsible for implementing the policies set by the Council and carrying out the day-to day running of the Town Council’s services.

There are 42 permanent staff, plus casual and seasonal staff, to advise and support the 31 elected town councillors. Our Senior Management Team consists of the Town Clerk, the Assistant Town Clerk and the Responsible Financial Officer. Please find below a full list of the key Town Council staff who manage and operate our services on behalf of councillors

Senior Management

Job TitleStaff NameEmail Address
The Town ClerkMalcolm L Nicholson LL.B, DMS,
Deputy Town Clerk and Responsible Financial OfficerSarah Pearse Fd, AAT,
Assistant Town ClerkTania Middlemiss Assoc CIPD,

Grove House

Job TitleStaff NameEmail Address
Committee Officer and Office ManagerSam
Civic OfficerChris
Town Clerk’s SecretaryAlison
Administration Officer, General EnquiriesJulie

Grove Lodge

Job TitleStaff NameEmail Address
Finance OfficerFiona
Finance OfficerJoel
Finance AssistantKaren
Development OfficerMolly
Communications and Marketing OfficerBecky

Grounds Team

Job TitleStaff NameEmail Address
Grounds ManagerFay
Senior GroundsmanPaul
Community & Grounds AdministratorZoe

Youth Services (operated by the YMCA)

Job TitleStaff NameEmail Address
Director of Early Years and CommunitiesKevin
Youth and Community Hub Manager (Youth Council and Café)Ali

Blakehay Theatre

Job TitleStaff NameEmail Address
Blakehay Theatre ManagerSally
Blakehay Box

Weston Museum

Job TitleStaff NameEmail Address
Visitor Services ManagerMatthew
Visitor Services SupervisorMatthew
Catering SupervisorHarvey
Volunteer  Co-ordinatorLisa
Learning and Events OfficerKatherine
Learning and Events Co-ordinatorSherry
Community Liaison OfficerJane

Tourism (Visit Weston and the VIC)

Job TitleStaff NameEmail Address
Tourism ManagerCaroline
Tourism Marketing OfficerEmma