Staff

The Council officers are a team of non-elected paid staff, managed by the Town Clerk, responsible for implementing the policies set by the Council and carrying out the day-to day running of the Town Council’s services.

There are 42 permanent staff, plus casual and seasonal staff, to advise and support the 31 elected town councillors. Our Senior Management Team consists of the Town Clerk, the Deputy Town Clerk and two Assistant Town Clerks. Please find below a full list of the key Town Council staff who manage and operate our services on behalf of councillors

Senior Management

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
The Town Clerk Malcolm L Nicholson LL.B, DMS, ASLCC Malcolm.Nicholson@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Deputy Town Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer Sarah Pearse Fd, AAT, FSLCC Sarah.Pearse@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Assistant Town Clerk (HR and Administration) Tania Middlemiss Assoc CIPD, FCMI Tania.Middlemiss@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Assistant Town Clerk (Operational services) Fay Powell Fay.Powell@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Grove House

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Committee Officer and Office Manager Sam Bishop Sam.Bishop@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Civic Officer Rebecca Saunders Rebecca.Saunders@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Town Clerk’s Secretary Alison Ashford Alison.Ashford@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Administration Officer, General Enquiries Julie Smith Julie.Smith@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Grove Lodge

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Finance Officer Fiona Walsh Fiona.Walsh@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Finance Assistant Karen Clark Karen.Clark@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Senior Development Officer Molly Maher Molly.Maher@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Communications and Marketing Officer Becky Walsh Becky.Walsh@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Community Wellbeing Development Officer Amy Bond Amy.Bond@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Climate and Community Development Officer Andy Chappel Andy.Chappel@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Grounds Team

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Senior Groundsman
Community & Grounds Administrator Zoe Scott Zoe.Scott@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Youth Services (operated by the YMCA)

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Senior Lead Youth Worker Ali Waller Alli.waller@ymca-dg.org

Blakehay Theatre

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Blakehay Theatre Manager Sally Heath Sally.Heath@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Blakehay Box Office blakehay@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Weston Museum

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Visitor Services Manager
Visitor Services Supervisor
Catering Supervisor Peter Kaye Peter.Kaye@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Volunteer  Co-ordinator Lisa Clemons Lisa.Clemons@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Learning and Events Officer Katherine Bell Katherine.Bell@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Learning and Events Co-ordinator Sherry Coles Sherry.Coles@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Community Liaison Officer Jane Hill Jane.Hill@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Functions and Customer Services Officer Sophie Sanford Sophie.Sanford@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Functions and Events Assistant Triliria Newbury Triliria.Newbury@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Customer Services Assistant Agata Taylor Agata.Taylor@wsm-tc.gov.uk

Tourism (Visit Weston and the VIC)

Job Title Staff Name Email Address
Tourism Manager Caroline Darlington Caroline.Darlington@wsm-tc.gov.uk
Operational Services Manager Matthew Hardy Matthew.Hardy@wsm-tc.gov.uk